The White Election (2009)


The White Election

  • A Cycle of 32 Songs for Soprano and Piano
  • On Poems by Emily Dickinson
  • Part One: The Pensive Spring
  • Part Two: So We Must Meet Apart
  • Part Three: Almost Peace
  • Part Four: My Feet Slip Nearer


  • Lisa Delan, soprano
  • Fritz Steinegger, piano
  • Composer, Gordon Getty
  • PENTATONE / Release date: 2009

Gordon Getty discussing the poems of Emily Dickinson (filmed at the Emily Dickinson Museum, Amherst, MA). Performances by: Lisa Delan, soprano; Kristin Pankonin, piano; Cynthia Nixon, narrator