The White Election (1998)


The White Election

  • A Cycle of 32 Songs for Soprano and Piano
  • On Poems by Emily Dickinson
  • Part One: The Pensive Spring
  • Part Two: So We Must Meet Apart
  • Part Three: Almost Peace
  • Part Four: My Feet Slip Nearer


  • Kaaren Erickson, soprano
  • Armen Guzelimian, piano
  • Composer, Gordon Getty
  • Delos CD / Release date: 1998

The White Election: Part II: So Must We Meet Apart: There Came a Day
Kaaren Erickson, soprano